From Beakfirst
Jump to: navigation, search

Alto Music - http://altomusic.com/ "The most complete music store in the world, period"

AudioSparx - http://www.audiosparx.com/ Tons of sound effects, production music tracks and loops. Ringtones too.

Beatbox Battle - http://beatboxbattle.net Beatboxing is cool. No bloody noses, only beats.

Blistered Fingers - http://blisteredfingers.com/ "Some of the Greatest Bluegrass music you can see and hear at one of the largest family musical events in New England! This Bluegrass Festival takes place twice every year bringing thousands of Music lovers from all over the World converging in Sidney to hear banjos, fiddles, and those high, lonesome harmonies. This event will feature many National and Local bands from all over the world. Our Blistered Fingers festival has something for all ages. Music happens every June and August since 1991. Buses, RV's, Campers, Tents, Day Attendees and 4 days of entertainment. Come early and stay after! Don't just hear about it experience it!!"

Caspar Project - http://www.casparproject.com/ Live electronics, jungle, trance and somewhere in between...at least according to Josh.

Cows With Guns - http://www.cowswithguns.com/ Over the past 15 years he has performed at grange halls, schools, community centers, colleges, and nuclear dump sites in virtually all 50 states. His international touring has included tours in Canada, Australia & New Zealand, Siberia & Kazakhstan, and New Jersey.

Cylinder Preservation - http://cylinders.library.ucsb.edu/ Before records, there were cylinders. These rare and very old early analog recordings are being preserved by the University of California at Santa Barbara. They have downloadable songs and streaming audio of some of the earliest recordings of music know today.

DNB Podcast - http://www.dnbpodcast.com/ a daily/weekly podcasts of drum and bass mixes and independent tunes.

Easy Star All Stars - http://www.easystar.com/ You all should know Pink Floyd. Some of you should know dub. The Easy Star All-Stars take Pink Floyd's "The Wall" and give it a dub spin. Their set syncs up with the movie too.

Elliott Brood - http://elliottbrood.ca/ A very cool band from way up north in Canada that really has a great sound for all you dirty hippies and I guess the clean ones too.

eTree - http://etree.org/ eTree is a leader in lossless audio distribution on the net. Checkout http://bt.etree.org for your quick fix.

Free Speech For Sale - http://www.freespeechforsale.com/ Media barrages all over the place at the lowest prices on the internet. If you buy it, you,re bought.

Friends of Cheese - http://friendsofcheese.com/ A fan site for String Cheese Incident.

Grado Labs - http://www.gradolabs.com/ Some of the best sounding and most affordable headsets I have ever seen come from Grado.

Hard 'n Phirm - http://www.ateaseweb.com/extra/rodeohead.php Hard 'n Phirm began performing musical comedy together in the Spring of 1994 at UCLA. The next year, they won Spring Sing, UCLA's annual school-wide talent show. Baffled by the cold truth that there is, in fact, no money in the school talent show circuit, they disbanded to pursue other interests, vowing to reunite exactly eight years later. Their debut album "Horses and Grasses" contains songs about The Carbon Cycle, Pi, The Loyal Order of Moose, patriotic dinosaurs, and "Rodeohead," a bluegrass medley of Radiohead songs. They worked very, very hard on it. Hard 'n Phirm are both able and anxious to display their comedy wares for an 18-34 year old audience with a hilarity-smoothie of stand-up, music and multimedia slide presentations. They currently reside in Los Angeles and are nice.

How much music will it fit? - http://waxy.org/projects/mp3calc/ A bitrate/filesize to hours/minutes/seconds converter for your MP3 needs.

Skreemr - http://skreemr.com/ Skreemr is an MP3 Search Engine

Hype Machine - http://hypem.com/ Search blogs for music references. A wonderful tool. People really do like the same crap I like! I was able to find stuff in mp3 format that I've been looking for years for.

Ill Mitch - http://www.illmitch.com/ Ill Mitch is a Russian rapper that has come to America bringing all the great stylings that you would expect from a former communist country.

Infinate Jukebox - http://labs.echonest.com/Uploader/index.html This site will play your favorite song forever but not before remixing it to play FOREVER. As they say "for when your favorite song just isn't long enough"

Jonathan Coulton - http://www.jonathancoulton.com/ Jonathan Coulton is a musician, a singer-songwriter and an internet superstar. This site is chock full of music, news and me-related merchandise.

Last FM - http://www.last.fm/ Last.fm is a lot like Pandora but different. You are able to create your own online streaming radio programming of music.

Live Phish - http://livephish.org/ An online Phish trading community since 1994.

McChris - http://mcchris.com/ McChris is behind much of the music you hear on Aqua Team Hunger Force. I guess some of this crap is solo work.

Mr Scruff - http://www.mrscruff.com/ Mr Scruff has some really interesting music. My favorite track is Fish.

Propellerheads Software - http://www.propellerheads.se/ Software for musicians. Including the famous Reason, Rebirth and Recycle

Rather Good - http://www.rathergood.com/ This site is loaded with unique flash music videos and some other things. I like the video "First Drink of the Day" and the kitten on the site is cute, but not as cute as my kitty Porter.

Shoutcast - http://shoutcast.com/ Listen to hundreds of online radio stations for free with WinAmp.

Techno Pride - http://www.technopride.net/ This site is not in english but it does have some high quality stuff that is universally understandable.

The Devil's Coachman - http://www.jh3.com/robyn/base/song.asp?squid=157 Yesterday I saw the devil in the nude.

Tommy The Clown - http://www.tommytheclown.com/ A free-style hip-hop clown? What? Exactly!